Award Recognition

American Association for the Advancement of Science (AAAS)

Why your instructor may assign a manuscript essay should be to see really if you’re studying and knowing the written works which have been engrossed inside the semester. However, due to conflicting schedules students don’t offer time to complete the assigned studying. Whether it’s your conditions, then you definitely certainly certainly certainly certainly certainly certainly certainly certainly certainly certainly should be aware how difficult it may be to produce a magazine essay writing essay. Clearly, there are numerous another reasons you can need assistance applying this assignment.

The AAAS is the world’s largest general scientific society, and publisher of the journal Science. AAAS was founded in 1848, and includes 254 affiliated societies and academies of science, serving 10 million individuals. Examples of areas in which nominees may have made significant contributions are research; teaching; technology; services to professional societies; administration in academe, industry, and government; and communicating and interpreting science to the public.

Interdisciplinary Scholarship Awards (IDSA)

The Vice President for Research is soliciting nominations for the FY17 Interdisciplinary Scholarship Awards. Three awards that recognize either a faculty member (1 individual award) or research team (2 team awards) whose interdisciplinary scholarship has had a major impact nationally and/or internationally, or who have demonstrated their potential to do so.

Programs of Research & Scholarly Excellence (PRSE)

The Programs of Research and Scholarly Excellence at Colorado State University were initiated in 1991. Programs are awarded this designation because they have achieved great distinction and set a standard for excellence that may serve as a model for programs throughout the institution. Programs are selected after an extensive nomination and review process that takes place every four years.

University Distinguished Professors (UDP)

The highest academic recognition awarded by the University, the title of University Distinguished Professor is bestowed upon a very small number of full professors at any one time on the basis of outstanding scholarship and achievement. Professors receiving this title hold the distinction for the duration of their association with Colorado State University.

University Interdisciplinary Research Scholar (UIRS)

The Interdisciplinary Research Scholar designation – awarded by the Office of the Vice President for Research – rewards professors who have obtained national and international prominence for their efforts to conduct research across disciplines.

Scholarship Impact Award (SIA)

In order to recognize outstanding scholars on our campus, the Vice President for Research has designated the Scholarship Impact Award, one of Colorado State University’s highest awards and one of the top annual honors for accomplishment in research. This award recognizes one top faculty member whose scholarship has had significant national and international impact.

National Academy of Science

The National Academy of Sciences (NAS) is a private, non-profit society of distinguished scholars. Established by an Act of Congress, signed by President Abraham Lincoln in 1863, the NAS is charged with providing independent, objective advice to the nation on matters related to science and technology. Scientists are elected by their peers to membership in the NAS for outstanding contributions to research. The NAS is committed to furthering science in America, and its members are active contributors to the international scientific community.

National Academy of Engineering

Founded in 1964, the National Academy of Engineering (NAE) is a private, independent, nonprofit institution that provides engineering leadership in service to the nation. The mission of the National Academy of Engineering is to advance the well-being of the nation by promoting a vibrant engineering profession and by marshaling the expertise and insights of eminent engineers to provide independent advice to the federal government on matters involving engineering and technology.

More Award Recognition

Click here to view more award recognition.

Comments are closed.