Contact Us

Facility Director

Jeff Field  (


MIN Advisory Board

Chair: James R. Bamburg (

Co-Chair: Jennifer G. DeLuca (


Facility Supervisors

  • Zeiss 510 Meta confocal microscope in room W5 A/Z: Prof. Shane Hentges
  • Zeiss 510 Meta confocal microscope in room B318 Microbiology: Prof. Mercedes Gonzalez-Juarrero
  • Olympus IX81 inverted confocal laser scanning microcope at the Research Innovation Center, Foothills Campus: Prof. Brad Borlee and Dr. Grace Borlee
  • Olympus IX81 inverted confocal spinning disk confocal microcope in room 224 MRB: Dr. Barbara Bernstein
  • Nikon Diaphot inverted epifluorescence microscopes in room 224 MRB : Dr. Laurie Minamide
  • Nikon total internal reflection (TIRF) inverted microscope in MRB 224: Dr. Keith DeLuca
  • JEOL 1400 and JEOL 2000 Transmission Electron Microscopes in room W11 A/Z: Prof. John Rash or Kim Vanderpool


Comments are closed.